ACA Welcomes New Office Holders

At today’s AGM, the Australia Constructors Association welcomed new officeholders for the year ahead.

Mr Cathal O’Rourke, Managing Director, Laing O’Rourke Australia, has become the Association’s President following the departure of Mr Craig Laslett. Mr O’Rourke paid tribute to the vital role Mr Laslett played in the association, “I would like to thank Craig for the outstanding leadership he displayed as President of the Australian Constructors Association. Many of the key initiatives that we have undertaken in recent years and successes the association has had are as a direct result of Craig’s passion and commitment to construction and infrastructure.

“As Craig leaves the board and takes up a new role in the industry, I, along with the other board members and staff of the ACA would like to offer Craig our sincerest best wishes for the future.”

“I am extremely honoured to have been appointed President and look forward to continuing the ACA’s reform agenda and ensuring we create a sustainable sector that leads Australia’s post-pandemic economic recovery for the benefit of all,” said Mr O’Rourke.

In other changes, Meg Redwin Executive Director – General Counsel, Australia & India, Multiplex is appointed to the role of Vice President and Annabel Crookes General Counsel, Executive Director, Laing O’Rourke Australia, becomes Company Secretary. Mr Scott Cummins, CEO of McConnell Dowell Corporation remains Vice President.